Are you dealer or press agent?

Subscribe to the private area to have the material you need.

Read 1072 times

Airoh dominates the World Enduro Championship at the last GP of Germany

Steve Holcombe wins the prestigious EnduroGP and the E3 class

World EnduroGP Championship has brought the curtain down over a triumphal year 2018 for AIROH HELMETS which has won two World Cups, on the eighth last round of this season, namely the Germany GP disputed in Rüdersdorf bei Berlin last weekend.

The English Steve HOLCOMBE (Beta) dominated the prestigious EnduroGP, that assigns this national title to the rider having the best sum of all timings of special races disputed during this year.

More, Holcombe conquered with AIROH HELMETS the national title of E3 class too, which is reserved to 2T 300cc. bikes. By winning two World Championships, AIROH HELMETS proved to be on top of off road, after leading Cross MXGP World Championship with Jeffrey HERLINGS and Toni CAIROLI, respectively first and second, and in MX2 class with Jorge PRADO. 
It’s the fourth triumph in a row in World Enduro Championship for Holcombe with AIROH HELMETS, after the title he won in 2016 in E3 class and in EnduroGP in 2017. Victory came at the end of a race day, with the first position both in EnduroGP and in E3 class. On Sunday the English ended the season with two other clear wins, which confirmed his supreme performances. 
The other podiums. In E1 class, excellent race of Davide GUARNERI (Honda-RedMoto) third and second. In E2, Thomas OLDRATI (Honda-RedMoto) got the fourth and third positions. In E3, fourth and third final places for Christophe NAMBOTIN (Gas Gas). 
Among the juniors, in EJ1, fourth position and one victory for the French Theo ESPINASSE (Sherco) and about EJ2, Jack EDMONDSON (Sherco) ended fifth and fourth. 
In Youth class, good races of Sherco Team young riders: Hamish MACDONALD got two second places, Daniel MUNDELL obtained the fourth and third positions. 

This is the World EnduroGP 2018 Championship Final Classification of AIROH HELMETS riders
E1 Class: 5. Guarneri.
E2 Class: 4.Oldrati.
E3 Class: 1. Holcombe; 2. Nambotin.
EnduroGP:1. Holcombe; 9. Oldrati.
EJ1 Class: 2. Espinasse.
EJ2 Class: 3. Edmondson, 192.
EY Class:2. MacDonald; 3. Mundell, 152.
Junior Class: 4. Espinasse; 5. Edmondson, 138.


Redazione Airoh
Author Redazione Airoh
leave a comment