1. Home
  2. News
  3. Tom Vialle claimed his first MX2 win of the season in Patagonia
21 March 2022

Tom Vialle claimed his first MX2 win of the season in Patagonia

2022.03 MX2 03Argentina

MX2 2022 - Patagonia/Argentina - Round 03

MXGP of Patagonia-Argentina: this weekend took the third Grand Prix of the 2022 Motocross World Championship in Patagonia.

Tom Vialle goes 2-1 for his first win and second podium finish of the season and now he sits 2nd in the early world championship standings 26 points from the leader.

Tom Vialle: “A nice weekend and I really wanted to win that second moto but it was very fast and tough out there. I wanted to make the passes quickly and it worked out I had to stay focussed. I’m getting back to speed and physically I’m strong after a difficult winter of preparation. The season is getting going for me now. We have another 17 GPs ahead. I want to thank the whole team for the job at this GP. We have an amazing race bike.”

Mattia Guadagnini: "I am pretty happy about my weekend. I found a good rhythm again. I finished third and fourth for fourth overall, but I had the same points as third. That was tough to accept. It is good though – I am back in the rhythm. I am so happy about that! We will use this as a starting point and keep working from here."

Simon Langenfelder: "I was fourth in the first moto and felt faster. I wanted to prepare my pass, but gave it too much gas and hit the ground really hard. I am happy that I am okay! I just salvaged points. I took the holeshot in the second moto, but I made a mistake in the middle of the race. I was trying to be loose after that and salvage something. I am going to recover and be ready for the next race."

Jeremy Sydow: "It was a very successful trip to Argentina for me and my team. I felt comfortable from session to session on the super fast and challenging track and I'm happy to have achieved my best result in the MX2 World Championship with seventh place in the second round."

Motocross World Championship | round #03 Patagonia-Argentina

P01 | Tom Vialle (KTM) Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

P04 | Mattia Guadagnini (GASGAS) Red Bull GASGAS Factory Racing

P07 | Andrea Adamo (GASGAS) SM Action Racing Team

P08 | Jeremy Sydow (KTM) DIGA Procross KTM Racing Team

P09 | Simon Längenfelder (GASGAS) Red Bull GASGAS Factory Racing

P16 | Gianluca Facchetti (KTM) Team Beddini Racing

credits: press.ktm.com; gasgas press center; DIGA-Procross ;SM Action Racing; Yamaha Europe MJC

follow: Airoh Racing